Verse of the month- January 2016

So my verse for January 2016 is one that I really love.  It isIsaiah 41 v10.

So do not fear, for I am with you;

Do not be dismayed, for I am your God.

I will strengthen you and help you;

I will uphold you with my righteous right hand

So why do I think this is such a great verse?  Well, I find that fear and dismay is something that we all come across in our lives, in one form or another and this verse takes those emotions and God says to us that he will strengthen us and uphold us.

Why should he do this?  Maybe you think your not worthy of anyone’s help, let alone an almighty, all-seeing God?  But that is exactly what this verse isn’t saying.  You can be anyone but God has that place in his heart for you.  And the best bit about that is that is that no-one can take that place, regardless of birth, age, money, power or race any other reason.

What this verse can be boiled down to is: God love’s you and is there with you as you read this and he wants the very best for you and he is going to give you the best because you are his child.

God bless

2 thoughts on “Verse of the month- January 2016

Leave a Reply

