That’s My King

My uncle sent me an email this week with a link to the prayer called ‘That’s My King’.  And this came at such a great time.  Because as I love God, and completely believe in him; yet sometimes he feels far away.

If you haven’t heard it or need to refresh your memory the link is here: https://youtu.be/yzqTFNfeDnE

The thing I love about this is that however you feel, it reminds you who your king is.  Please take a moment and think, what or who is your King, you dont need to tell anyone this can just be in your head.  I have no idea who your King is, but it could be anything.  Chances are if your reading this then Jesus is you’re King, but if he isn’t then pray because he wants to be your King.  And whatever your King is, I can personally promise that he is many times better than whatever your King is right now.

Sometimes even if your steadfast in your faith, it is easy to find another King but you need to focus on the true, immortal King, who is Lord.  If you know someone who needs reminding or needs telling go and tell them because God wants to love them as much as he loves you.

Next time someone asks you; “who is this God” tell them this:

I wish I could describe Him to you
He’s indescribable
He’s indescribable
He’s incomprehensible
He’s invincible
He’s irresistible
I’m trying to tell you
The heaven of heavens cannot contain Him
Let alone a man explain Him
You can’t get Him out of your mind
You can’t get Him off of your hands
You can’t outlive Him
And you can’t live without Him

God bless

 

Leave a Reply

