Motivation

A lot of people ask me, ‘How do  you motivate yourself through tough times?’.  I tell them bluntly, that my faith pushes me through.  Short bible verses make a massive difference to me.  If I’m feeling particularly disillusioned, I will put a bible verse on the lock screen of my phone.  A particular favourite of mine is Romans 15: 13;

May the God of hope fill you all with joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit

Romans 15: 13

But what do you do if you feel that God isn’t with you?  I’d recommend that you meet up with Church friends,  talk to them, listen to them and let them pray for you.  You won’t want to but trust me you’ll feel so much better afterwards.  If you can’t make it to church then just call a friend, I have a close friend from church and we call fairly regularly.  And although its rarely because we feel distant from God, it’s really nice to be able to talk about him outside church (more on that later!).  And what that’s done, because we often talk about God, it motivates both of us to think about him more because he’s at the forefront of our minds.

But personally, little things that make me think about God are motivation enough.  Even coming home everyday and writing this blog makes me feel empowered and closer to him.  Obviously this isn’t for everyone, but I’d suggest finding something that you’ll do everyday that makes you think of God and realise how absolutely amazing he is.

Todays been a short one… so sorry if you like the posts being a bit longer, but please let me know what you think in the comments below!

God bless

One thought on “Motivation

  1. Mark us ‘oldies’ are so encouraged by your blog and to just read that verse from Romans today is wonderful and I will take with me as I go about the mundane stuff that needs to be done. May God continue to bless you and ‘keep going’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

